Lesson #38: Find the people who let you be everything

IMG_0369This is for those that I love. There are many of you. People who have come into my life at just the right time. People who have stayed. People who have shown me what connection means, no matter what the duration.

“ I am what I am because of who we all are.” This is for all of you who have shaped me. This is for the people who have shown me what it means to be humble, to be brave, to be considerate, to be light hearted. This is for the people who have grown with me, who have helped me grow.

This is for the new amazing souls that I have met while in Mexico. This is for the people from Amherst who taught me how to love. This is for the people who left. This is for the adventurous characters that I have met on my travels. This is for the mentors that I have met, the people who taught me to be greater than I thought possible. This is for the people who have knocked me down. This is for the friends that I will have for life.

People ask me why I travel. They ask me what it is that I am searching for. The answer is all of you. I am searching for connection. I am searching for humility. I am searching for the type of souls that inspire, and I have found so many. It is why I am grateful. I am grateful that we have crossed paths. You and I. I am grateful for your strength. I am grateful for your honesty. I am grateful for the way in which you make me smile. I am grateful for you.

